1. Home
  2. Our People
  3. Board of Advisors

Board of Advisors

The Walsh School of Foreign Service benefits from the advice and guidance of a Board of Advisors. The Board of Advisors is a group of engaged individuals united by the desire to assist SFS in maintaining its excellence into the future. The Board consists of approximately 35 members drawn from a community of business and civic leaders – many of whom are alumni or parents of students and all of whom share in and support SFS’ mission.

The chair and vice chair of the Board of Advisors are Sarah von Thun-Hohenstein and Olga Maria Campano Beeck.

    • Sarah von Thun-Hohenstein, (SFS’82, P’15)
      Chair, Board of Advisors
    • Olga Maria Campano Beeck, (SFS’81, P’15, ‘17, ’18)
      Vice Chair, Board of Advisors

      President, Alberto & Olga Maria Beeck Family Foundation
    • Paul F. Pelosi, (SFS’62, P’88, ’89, ’91, 95)
      Chair Emeritus, Board of Advisors
      President, Financial Leasing Services, Inc.
    • Lindsey Argalas, (MSFS’98)
      Chief Digital and Innovation Officer, Banco Santander 
    • Colleen Bell, (P’22)
      U.S. Ambassador to Hungary, 2014-2017
    • Shéhérazade Semsar-de Boisséson, (SFS’90, MSFS’90, P’20, P’23)
      Chief Executive Officer for POLITICO Europe
    • Steven P. Buffone, (SFS’80, P’11, ’14, ’15, ’20)
      Kenilworth Advisors LL
    • Alma Cabellero, (SFS’13, LAS’15)
      Regional Director at McLarty Associates
    • Stephen D. Cashin, (SFS’79, P’10, ’13)
      Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Pan African Capital. LLC
    • Danny Chiu, (SFS’89)
      President and CEO, Morrison Express
    • Michael Cling, (SFS’98)
      Partner, Tremblant Capital
    • Anthony R. Coscia, (SFS’81, P’10, ’12, ’16)
      Partner, Windels Marx Lane & Mittendorf LLP
    • Brionne Dawson, (SFS’02)
      Senior Advisor, U.S. Department of State in the Bureau for Economic and Business
    • Paula Dobriansky, (SFS’77)
      Senior Fellow, JFK Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University
    • Patricia M. Duff, (SFS’76)
      Chair/Founder, The Common Good
    • Jonathan Farber, (SFS’90, P’24)
      Co-Founder and Managing Director, Lime Rock
    • Lulu Garcia-Navarro, (SFS’94)
      Host, NPR’s Weekend Edition Sunday and Up First 
    • Maysoune Ghobash, (SFS’89, P’22)
      Managing Partner, Gulf Target Holdings
    • Amy Rauenhorst Goldman, (SFS’86)
      CEO and Chair, GHR Foundation
    • Alan Gould, (SFS’83, P’24) 
      Founder and Co-CEO of MutualMarkets
    • Antonio Gracias, (SFS’92, MSFS’93)
      Founder and CEO, Valor Equity Partners
    • Andrew Gundlach, (SFS’93, MSFS’94)
      Director, Arnhold & S. Bleichroeder Holdings/First Eagle Funds
    • Caroline Heinz-Youness, (SFS’84, P’14, ’18)
    • Joan Hill, (P’16)
    • Edward J. Hoff, (SFS’77, P’15)
      Director, John F. Kennedy Library, Retired Vice President, Leadership and Learning, IBM Corporation
    • Cecilie Rohwedder Horvath, (SFS’90)
      Contributor, Wall Street Journal
    • Tim Hughes, (SFS’94)
      Senior Vice President and General Counsel, SpaceX
    • Dan Klebes, (SFS’85)
      Representative Director and President, GreenOak Investment Management, Japan
    • Omar Lababidi, (SFS’98)
      CEO, Grand Moulins de Benin (GMB)
    • Jody LaNasa, (SFS’91)
      Founder and Managing Partner, Serengeti Asset Management
    • Jennifer Tod Lee, (SFS’92)
    • Matthew J. Lustig, (SFS’82, P’20, ’23)
      Head of Investment Banking, N.America Lazard Ltd.
    • George M. Marcus, (P’91)
      Chairman, Marcus & Millichap
    • Virginia L. Mortara, (P’04, ’09)
      President, The Michael and Virginia Mortara Foundation
    • Brian Newman, (SFS’90, P’21)
      Chief Financial Officer, UPS Inc.
    • Adam Norwitt, (SFS’91)
      CEO, Amphenol
    • Katrina O’Connell, (SFS’90)
      Chief Financial Officer at Gap Inc.
    • Mitchell Rutter (P’12, ’14, ’20)
      CEO and Founding Partner, Essex Capital Partners, Ltd.
    • Yunho Song, (SFS’86, P’23)
      Special Assistant to the Chairman and CEO, Ping An Bank
    • Susan Swanezy, (SFS’81, P’24)
      Partner, Hodes Weill & Associates
    • Nick Talwar, (SFS’95)
      CEO of CircleUp
    • C.C. Tung, (P’93, ’97)
      Chairman, Orient Overseas International Limited
    • Zaid Zaid, (SFS’97)
      Lead for Facebook’s  Strategic Response Policy Team for North America, U.S. Politics and U.S. Elections